Poured Out For The King…

Image

We have met a number of different missionary families during our time at SMAT, the Technical Evaluation with JAARS, and the Technical Evaluation with MAF. I love receiving blog posts, email updates, and Facebook pictures. It is so much fun to join in on their journey and share their highs and lows. I was reading a particular post from our friends Joel and LaReina King who are serving with AIM Air in Kenya. I got more and more excited as I read their update letter. I am excited for them and all that God is doing, and I am excited for the day when we will be on the mission field. I can’t wait to live in another culture, eat different foods, communicate in a different language, see things I have never seen, smell things I have never smelled, and do life in a way different than what I am used to doing. I know for some this may be terrifying or paralyzing, but I am super excited! And, the best part of all is that we get to do all of this and be poured out for our King, Jesus Christ!

Image

Two more months!!! Wow, we only have two more months and then we will be on our way to MAF, getting a country assignment, and starting our official MAF training!!! I think of Proverbs 13:12 and it fills my heart with joy! “Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life.” We are so close and we seem to be running downhill, time is speeding up and we will be there before we know it! Thanks for joining with us and cheering all the way!!! God Bless you all!

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

4 thoughts on “Poured Out For The King…

  1. Love reading your updates…Exceptionally excited for you all. God has blessed you with an amazing story and journey ahead. Great job today at Summit and sharing MAF. And I absolutely enjoyed Adelina Aviator…I taped your “Please Pray” photo inside the book as a visual reminder to the people that inspired the story. We’ll be praying for all that God has for you and through you!

Leave a Reply

