To Love And Be Loved…

Image

I can think of no greater treasure is this world. We are loved! The beauty of this is we can then love one another. “We love because he first loved us.” I John 4:19 (NIV)

Jessica and I celebrated 9 complete years of marriage on July 31st. What joy is ours to look back on all the blessings in our lives…

  • Three beautiful, energetic, healthy, rowdy, sweet, brilliant, and photogenic children!!!
  • The adventure of a life-time just around the corner!!!
  • Family and friends who love us dearly!!!
  • The knowledge and love of Christ!!!

We are blessed indeed! We had a simple celebration and some great talks together. We love to take time on our anniversary to dream about the year to come. We often scribble the dreams on a napkin at a coffee house or a restaurant. It is amazing to think of the dreams we have had and of the dreams that we couldn’t even imagine could come true. I love the fact that God’s dreams for us are better than we often dare to dream!

So, here we are, raising the national average for marriage in the U.S. and loving every minute. We have much to be thankful for and plenty of work left to do. The family is doing well. Solomon is growing bigger by the second, Jeremiah is walking and talking and learning new words every day, and Adelina continues to surprise us by how well she loves her brothers and says super cute things! We are surrounded by love and our hearts are full.

One huge blessing from this past week was I received my first review from my time working at Trader Joe’s. They usually don’t give a review until you have worked for a complete 6 months, but I snuck in somehow and they gave me one! It was a favorable review and the boss had a lot of good things to say. There are some things I can improve upon, but this is only natural since I am new to the job. I am excited for two reasons. First, the boss knows about our plans to serve overseas and we spent the first 10 minutes talking about where we might go and all we might see. He is as excited as we are! Second, I want to strive to get better and learn all I can before we leave for MAF candidacy in January. Even if I am leaving in a few short months, I want to leave working as hard as I can and bring glory to God. “In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.” Matthew 5:16 (NIV)

God bless you all and enjoy the pics of the family!!!

Image

Image

Image
Waterfall on our Anniversary hike

Image

One thought on “To Love And Be Loved…

  1. I absolutely love the pic of Adelina and Jeremiah in the crib together! When I looked at it closely I noticed (the appearance of) little teeth marks on the edge. How precious! I love the unique ways our children leave their “mark” in the world. 🙂

Leave a Reply

