When Faith Comes In…

It is true when people say that it is easy to have faith when everything is going well. But it is when things go south that we find where our faith really rests.

So, I heard from the gentleman up at the Stead airport and he informed me that they are not looking to hire anyone for a couple more weeks. Bummer! We really need a job and I was very hopeful that this job would work out. I would get to make money while gaining valuable experience! Why wouldn’t God open this door? I don’t know. I can’t say. All I do know is that God has a plan and He is leading us to the perfect place.

As I survey our situation and want to just act and do whatever it takes to get a job, I realize once again that it is in quietness and rest where I will find God. I must not trouble myself about a job, because God knows that I need a job and He is the Provider! This is easier written than done and it is a struggle, but I keep coming back to Scripture and the character of God and it brings me peace.

So, this is where faith comes in. The rubber is making full contact with the road. Do I trust God? Do I trust that He is good? YES! Yes, I believe that God is good, He is in control, and He will work all things out for good! Hallelujah! Will you join with us in worshiping God in preparation for His provision?!?!

4 thoughts on “When Faith Comes In…

  1. It is not easy to have faith in what God is doing in your situation. But you know God is still in control and He is good! Yes, we will join you in trusting in his good timing. We are praying!

  2. Praying Jeremiah 29:11 for you Phil! For I know the plans I have for you says the Lord! Plans not to harm you, but to prosper. To give you a future and a hope!(from memory) Love you all, Aunt Chris

  3. Years ago God gave me Psalm 68 just for you, so I turned back to it to think and pray for you and there was God filling my heart with his promises for you. Ps. 68:10 “from your bounty, O God, you provided for the poor.” 68:19 “Praise be to the Lord, to,God our Savior, who daily bears our burdens.” Go find him in your psalm, and I know he will give you peace as you try to not manage God. With smiles, Mom

Leave a Reply

