Choices, Choices…

A trip to Prescott, AZ – Complete

A trip to Nampa, ID – Complete

The decision to where we are headed – Incomplete

I woke up this Sunday at 4:16 am to the sound of Jeremiah waking up. While waiting for him to put himself back to sleep, which he didn’t do until I changed his diaper and gave him a bottle, I had a thought that set me free. No matter which choice we make, no matter where God is leading us at this time, it doesn’t mean that we will be doing it for the rest of our lives! God may be leading in one direction for now and may open up different doors in the future. I had the idea stuck in my head that I was making the last decision I would ever make. It made me feel a LOT of pressure.

But, that’s what I love about God! I was focusing on the details and God helped me get a new perspective. And another cool thing is that our future is always wide open! Our present doesn’t define our future. God does!!! That sounds good to me!

I had a great visit at MAF. I got to see Asher and Ashley Sears (friends from Summit), Greg and Julie Dole (friends from SMAT), fly a Cessna 206 Turbo, tour the facility, and spend time talking with some MAF missionaries. It was a great trip and I was able to get a good idea about what they are doing and how we might fit in.

So, while we don’t know where we are going just yet, we do feel like we are getting closer. It has been fun to dream about what could be! We want to be obedient. We want to bear fruit. We want to use our gifts. We want to be effective. What is the best option? Where is God leading? What are we the most passionate about? These are great questions to be able to ask!

Thank you for praying and please keep it up!!!

2 thoughts on “Choices, Choices…

  1. I can certainly identify with the desire to know what’s coming next. Funny how that’s another one of those ‘changeless’ things. No matter what our circumstances we think we’ll do/feel better knowing what’s around the bend. But then we’d walk by sight and not by faith, right? Sounds like you are in the right struggle and struggling well. I appreciate the questions you’re asking because they’ll keep you alive to who God is in your midst, however the circumstances shake out. Peace, and happy Thanksgiving! Dave

Leave a Reply

