Future Flyer…

What does THIS button do?!?!

The dreams we dreamed as college students are coming true! Life is coming full circle and we are seeing the fulfillment of things that were barely on the radar! Have you ever had a moment where you stopped what you were doing and thought, “I always hoped it would be this good, but I never thought it was possible. But now I see that it is possible, and all I can do is smile and thank my God?” Jessica and I are going to use our aviation skills and ministry gifts to serve as missionaries for the glory of God…and we get to bring our kids with us!!! It brings to mind Ephesians 3:20 when God is described as being “able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.” It makes me laugh because I realize that I need to buckle up and start dreaming bigger because God loves to blow our hopes and dreams out of the water and say, “I’m just getting started!!!”

If you want to see Lina flying a Piper Apache, click here.

She has as many hours as her Mom and Dad in a Rotor-Wing...0

We have had three snow days in the past two weeks and I can’t say that I am sorry about it. It has allowed me to log some make-up time (the FAA requires that we receive 1900 hours of instruction/class time, so any time that I miss must be made up) by coming in to the school when they were “closed” due to snow. I continue to work diligently on my riveting project. I have finished making the final 10 pieces out of various sizes of aluminum and I hope to lay out the pieces (mark where I need to drill holes for the rivets) and then drill the holes.

It's coming together!!!

We are doing well as a family. Jessica can use your prayers as most of her energy is going to baby Jeremiah and helping him grow. Adelina is recovering from her cold, which lasted over a week and a half. I was spared but I know that my time is coming! Please pray that we stay healthy here in Michigan.

I also wanted to thank all of you who have supported us financially. We literally would NOT be here if you didn’t respond to the Lord and give to support us. Thank you so much! We are deeply grateful for your sacrifice. Below are some pictures of the tools that I have been able to purchase that will help me do my job as a mechanic. (I can tell you that they are already getting a lot of use here at school)

Screwdrivers, Pliers, Socket Set, and Files
Riveting Tools, Sockets, and Sheet Metal Snips
All sorts of Wrenches
5 thoughts on “Future Flyer…

  1. We love reading about your adventure, Phil and Jessica, and remember you in our prayers. Stay safe, and get over the colds.

    God bless you all.

    Bob and Irene DeHuff

  2. I really enjoyed reading about how things are going in your new
    Life. Our prayers are with you and your family. Missing you guys at
    Summit.
    Wilson Family

  3. Nice! I remember taking over the controls when I was young and went flying with my dad. The best memories and seeing Lina there just brought a smile to my face. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

