One of a Kind Opportunities…

Personalized Airplane Parts

It must be at least once a week when I stop whatever it is that I am doing and think, “Is this life for real? Am I attending an awesome Christian Aviation school in order to pursue  our dream to serve the Lord as missionary pilots?” I can’t begin to explain how grateful I am for this opportunity. The school that I am attending is something special and I am getting to do some amazing and practical projects to learn how to be an aviation mechanic. Watch this link to see some of projects I have been working on.

Another opportunity is that I have been asked to speak at two different churches. I do not have a date set for either church, but I am excited to be able to use any and all of my gifts for the glory of God.

I have also had the opportunity to get to know a young man name Ryan Flaming who is my flight student. He is a great young man who loves the Lord and loves to fly. He is training to be rated to fly into clouds using only the instruments in the plane as a reference. He has to fly several long flights in order to qualify to take the instrument flight test, which allowed us to pay a visit to my brother and his family in Baltimore, MD. My brother has been completing a residency and now a fellowship at John’s Hopkins for 3 1/2 years and I finally got to visit! (It took me long enough!) We had a great time in the plane and we even had the chance to get some actual, which means to fly into some clouds.

All in all, our family is blessed and completely blown away by the goodness and faithfulness of God. He has given us these and many more opportunities to share some incredible experiences, the greatest of which is living out the gospel of our Lord, Jesus Christ. Hallelujah!!!

Somewhere over the rainbow...
Baltimore and the Chesapeake Bay
Niece, nephews, and the sucker who had to power the paddle boat!!!

4 thoughts on “One of a Kind Opportunities…

  1. I absolutely love reading your and Jessica’s post. To see God’s unexpected gifts to you as you serve him is a reminder of how Great is our God! Your niece and nephews look like they enjoyed your visit!

  2. Phil….I don’t know why you do this….you say watch what you are doing in the video and begin to do something, but then say, “here goes nothing!” Which is it?

Leave a comment