Hidden Talents…

Look what I can do!!!

Have you ever thought that you weren’t any good at something, only to find that you actually really enjoyed doing it? I discovered something that I enjoy immensely, but I never thought that I was any good. Until I was given the right tools and a framework within which to work! I like drawing! Drafting, technically speaking, is what I was learning to do last week, and it is not a paint by the numbers guide. I learned about aircraft drawings and then had to measure a few different objects. After finding all of the dimensions of the object, I had to transfer these measurements to paper and make a replica, just in case anyone would want to make this piece to put in their aircraft. All in all, I am very proud of my work. I would put it on the fridge but Adelina would just rip it off and say, “Off.”

The rest of the week was spent recovering and nursing our sick child. She has a cold and loves to snuggle with her Mom. We did take Adelina bowling for the first time in her life. She had trouble picking up the 6 lb ball but, boy, could she roll it!

God continues to be our Rock here in Michigan. We are making friends and growing our relationships with people, but one of our top priorities is diving into our relationship with God. There are a number of missionaries who work at or visit SMAT and it is a constant reminder of the adventures that lie ahead. I am excited about the ministry and work at hand, but I am also cognizant that this is a stepping stone to international missions and life abroad. It can be easy for me to think that I can get through school by my strength and will alone. And then I may think that I can be a missionary by my strength as well. But this is foolishness. It is only by the grace of God that I will be able to complete this year of school. It is only by the grace of God that I have been given this opportunity to train to be a missionary with the support of so many loving people. And it is only by the grace of God that any ministry that we are a part of will bear fruit. The only way to bear fruit is to be connected to the vine, Jesus Christ. Please continue to pray for us as we root ourselves into Christ and place our trust in Him each and every day.

I LOVE BOWLING!!!
3 thoughts on “Hidden Talents…

  1. Nice drawing! Love my scale rulers – even have a small one that I carry in my purse for out in the field. Good to hear you are enjoying something new.

    Adelina is growing so quickly – praying she stays healthy from now on!

    With prayers and love,
    Jan

  2. I’m not sure I’m ready for my little princess to be such a “tomboy.” Can’t she wear laces and ribbons when she’s bowling? I’m so thankful for all of you and the many hidden talents that only wait to be discovered. God bless you today.

Leave a Reply

